WOW. I GOT UP.. AND BUBBA – THIS CHELESA – IS – INSPIRING AND UPLIFTING

Ahmana Tarin

Ahmana TarinComputer Science graduate seeking full-time engineering position5dEdited

This Bachelor’s degree in computer science is for my beloved father, Abdul Wodood Tarin. For my father who came to this country in the 70’s from Afghanistan with no degree and hardly any money. My father who could barely read or write English, but who raised me to believe I could do anything. My father who was the first person to tell me I would make a great engineer. My father who would drop us off at school every morning growing up, telling us he couldn’t wait for the day he would get to see us graduate college. For my beloved father who isn’t here to see this day because he passed away a year before I graduated high school. Thank you for raising a strong woman. Humbled. #USFCA


Open options for Sumeet Shahi’s post

  • 38,558 Likes38,558 Likes on Sumeet Shahi’s post
  • 2,584 Comments2,584 Comments on Sumeet Shahi’s post
Leave a Reply

